Essential oil incense sticks vary in scent selection, pack size, and focus, so the right choice depends on whether you want variety, a familiar single scent, or citronella for outdoor settings. My best overall pick is the 5 Nature Natural Incense Sticks Variety Pack, which offers six scents for exploring different fragrance profiles. Momotor’s 160-stick set stands out for its broad assortment and included copper holder, while HEM Lavender suits shoppers who already know they prefer a floral scent. The main tradeoff is between the flexibility of assorted packs and the predictability of single-scent boxes, with count and included accessories also shaping convenience. Read on for the full breakdown and help matching a pack to your space and preferences.
Get oils, diffusers and self-care delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Key Takeaways
- Six-scent variety gives 5 Nature the strongest all-around case for shoppers who want to sample fragrance types before settling on a favorite.
- Momotor pairs 160 sticks with a copper holder, making it a convenient starting set, though the best fit depends on liking its assortment.
- Tulasi leads on listed fragrance breadth and quantity with 12 fragrances and 240 sticks, but a large assortment is less useful if you prefer one consistent scent.
- Citronella appears in three separate options—Calmveda, Natural Citronella, and Raajsee—so buyers can compare branded and plainly named single-scent packs rather than defaulting to a mixed box.
- Single-scent choices serve specific preferences: eucalyptus, lavender, and frankincense-and-myrrh offer more focused scent profiles than the assorted packs.
| Calmveda Citronella Incense Sticks, 100 Count | ![]() | Best for Outdoor Use | Brand: Calmveda | Quantity: 100 sticks | Length: 10 inches | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| 5 Nature Natural Incense Sticks Variety Pack, 6 Scents | ![]() | Best for Scent Sampling | Brand: 5 Nature | Manufacturer: Puduvai Exports | Model number: MODNEW13 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Natural Citronella Incense Sticks, 100 Count | ![]() | Best Charcoal-Free Citronella Pick | Brand: raajsee | Count: 100 sticks | Length: 12 inches | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Momotor Incense Sticks Variety Set, 160 Sticks with Copper Holder | ![]() | Best Complete Set | Brand: Momotor | Quantity: 160 sticks | Scents: Lavender, jasmine, rose, osmanthus, mugwort, mint, agarwood, and sandalwood | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Raajsee Natural Incense Sticks, Assorted Variety Pack, 12 Packs (180 g) | ![]() | Best for Broad Fragrance Variety | Brand: Raajsee | Pack count: 12 packs | Total weight: 180 g | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Tulasi Natural Incense Sticks, 12 Fragrances, 240 Count | ![]() | Best for Fragrance Variety | Brand: Tulasi | Count: 240 sticks | Fragrances: 12 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| CEREMONY 8-Scents Natural Incense Sticks, 120-Count | ![]() | Best for Ritual-Inspired Scent Variety | Scents: Nag champa, sandalwood, lavender, patchouli, frankincense, white sage, palo santo, dragon’s blood | Quantity: Approximately 120 sticks | Weight: 120 grams per box | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Eucalyptus Incense Sticks, 100 Count | ![]() | Best for a Single Crisp Scent | Brand: TRUMIRI | Scent: Eucalyptus | Count: 100 sticks | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| RAINFLOW Natural Incense Sticks, 80 Count, Four Scents | ![]() | Best for a Small, Balanced Sampler | Brand: RAINFLOW | Count: 80 sticks | Scents: Lavender, white sage, vanilla, sandalwood | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| HEM Lavender Incense Sticks, Pack of 120 | ![]() | Best for Lavender Loyalists | Brand: HEM | Scent: Lavender | Quantity: 120 sticks | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Bless International Frankincense and Myrrh Incense Sticks, 100 Count | ![]() | Best for Meditation and Worship | Brand: Bless International | Count: 100 sticks | Scent: Frankincense and myrrh | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Raajsee Citronella Incense Sticks, 100 Count | ![]() | Best for Outdoor Essential-Oil Use | Brand: Raajsee | Count: 100 sticks | Length: 12 inches | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| essential oil incense stick | Brand | Burn time | Length | Count |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calmveda Citronella Incense St | Calmveda | Over 1 hour per stick | 10 inches | — |
| 5 Nature Natural Incense Stick | 5 Nature | — | — | — |
| Natural Citronella Incense Sti | raajsee | Up to 60 minutes per stick | 12 inches | 100 sticks |
| Momotor Incense Sticks Variety | Momotor | Up to 45 minutes per stick | 8.27 inches | — |
| Raajsee Natural Incense Sticks | Raajsee | About 45 minutes indoors | — | — |
| Tulasi Natural Incense Sticks | Tulasi | Approximately 40 minutes per stick | 25 cm | 240 sticks |
| CEREMONY 8-Scents Natural Ince | — | Up to 30 minutes per stick | Approximately 9 inches | — |
| Eucalyptus Incense Sticks | TRUMIRI | Up to 45 minutes per stick | 9 inches | 100 sticks |
| RAINFLOW Natural Incense Stick | RAINFLOW | — | 9 inches | 80 sticks |
| HEM Lavender Incense Sticks | HEM | Approximately 35–40 minutes per stick | — | — |
| Bless International Frankincen | Bless International | 40–50 minutes per stick | 8 inches | 100 sticks |
| Raajsee Citronella Incense Sti | Raajsee | Up to 60 minutes per stick | 12 inches | 100 sticks |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Calmveda Citronella Incense Sticks, 100 Count
For an outdoor-focused take on essential oil incense sticks, Calmveda pairs citronella with neem, lemongrass, cedarwood, and rosemary rather than aiming for a conventional indoor meditation scent. Its 10-inch bamboo sticks burn for over an hour, giving a patio or campsite a longer session than Momotor’s sticks, which burn for up to 45 minutes. The listing states coverage up to 12 feet, so I’d treat these as a localized option for a seating area, not a way to scent a whole yard. The 100-count pack suits repeat outdoor use, but each stick needs to be lit and placed in a suitable sand-filled holder. Compared with Raajsee’s indoor-oriented citronella blend, Calmveda is the clearer pick for outdoor settings; its earthy, herbal profile may be less appealing if you want a soft home fragrance.
Pros:- 100 sticks provide a substantial supply for repeated outdoor sessions.
- Burns for over an hour per stick, longer than the listed burn time for Momotor’s variety set.
- Combines citronella with neem, lemongrass, cedarwood, and rosemary.
- Listing describes it as DEET-free and intended for outdoor use.
Cons:- Requires lighting and a stable, sand-filled holder for use.
- Stated coverage is up to 12 feet, limiting its usefulness beyond the immediate area.
- The citronella and earthy-herbal profile may not suit buyers seeking a subtle indoor scent.
Best for: People who regularly sit on a patio or camp and want a long-burning, citronella-forward stick for a small outdoor area.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a gentle indoor aromatherapy scent or broad-area coverage; the herbal blend is aimed at outdoor use, and the stated coverage is limited.
- Brand:Calmveda
- Quantity:100 sticks
- Length:10 inches
- Burn time:Over 1 hour per stick
- Stated coverage:Up to 12 feet
- Ingredients:Indian neem, citronella, lemongrass, cedarwood, and rosemary
- Material:Bamboo
- DEET-free:Yes
- Scent:Citronella with cedarwood and rosemary
Our verdict“Choose Calmveda if long burn time and an outdoor citronella blend matter more than a soft, indoor-focused fragrance.”
5 Nature Natural Incense Sticks Variety Pack, 6 Scents
5 Nature’s six-scent assortment is the most approachable choice here for someone who wants to compare fragrance styles before settling on a favorite. Lavender, rose, lemongrass, musk, sandalwood, and jasmine span floral, herbal, and woody notes, while the essential-oil-based fragrances are presented for yoga, meditation, prayer, and home use. That range makes it more varied than Calmveda’s focused citronella-and-herb blend, but the listing supplies fewer practical details: it gives a 5-inch item length without a burn-time or stick-count figure. I would choose it for scent variety, not for predictable session length or a clearly quantified supply. Raajsee’s 12-scent assortment offers broader variety and a stated approximate count, while 5 Nature keeps the selection to six familiar options. The tradeoff is less information for planning and comparing value.
Pros:- Six scents offer variety without committing to a single fragrance.
- Includes lavender, rose, lemongrass, musk, sandalwood, and jasmine.
- Fragrances are described as essential-oil-based.
- Intended for meditation, yoga, prayer, relaxation, and home fragrance.
Cons:- The supplied product data does not state the number of sticks.
- No burn-time information is provided, making session planning harder.
- The 5-inch listed length is shorter than Calmveda’s 10-inch outdoor sticks.
Best for: New incense buyers who want to sample six floral, herbal, and woody fragrance directions for yoga, prayer, or home use.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a known stick count or burn time, or who want a long-burning outdoor citronella option like Calmveda.
- Brand:5 Nature
- Manufacturer:Puduvai Exports
- Model number:MODNEW13
- Scents:Lavender, rose, lemongrass, musk, sandalwood, and jasmine
- Item length:5 inches
- Form:Stick
- Fragrance basis:Essential-oil-based fragrances
Our verdict“Pick 5 Nature if fragrance discovery is your priority and you can accept limited information about quantity and burn time.”
Natural Citronella Incense Sticks, 100 Count
Raajsee’s citronella sticks bring a plant-based, charcoal-free formula to a format suited to both home fragrance and quiet routines. The blend uses citronella, geranium, and thyme essential oils, and each 12-inch stick burns for up to 60 minutes. Compared with Calmveda, this is the more home-oriented citronella option: Calmveda lists a longer burn and outdoor coverage, while Raajsee emphasizes meditation, yoga, reading, and everyday indoor scent. The 100-stick count is appealing for regular use, though the stated burn time is an upper limit that can vary with conditions. The tradeoff is that citronella remains the defining note, so this is not the pick for someone seeking a range of scents in one box; Momotor’s eight-scent set is more flexible, but has a shorter listed burn time.
Pros:- 100 sticks support frequent use.
- Charcoal-free, plant-based formula is a clear point of difference.
- Uses citronella, geranium, and thyme essential oils.
- Up to 60 minutes of burn time per stick.
Cons:- Burn time may vary with environmental conditions.
- The citronella-led scent offers less fragrance variety than Momotor’s eight-scent set.
- No coverage claim is supplied for outdoor use, unlike Calmveda.
Best for: Buyers who want a charcoal-free, plant-based citronella incense for regular reading, yoga, or home fragrance sessions.
Not ideal for: People who want multiple scent choices or a specifically outdoor-focused stick with stated coverage; consider Momotor for variety or Calmveda for outdoor use.
- Brand:raajsee
- Count:100 sticks
- Length:12 inches
- Burn time:Up to 60 minutes per stick
- Formula:Charcoal-free, plant-based
- Essential oils:Citronella, geranium, and thyme
- Item form:Stick
- Number of packs:1
Our verdict“Choose Raajsee for a large supply of charcoal-free citronella sticks suited to everyday home routines rather than scent variety or outdoor coverage.”
Momotor Incense Sticks Variety Set, 160 Sticks with Copper Holder
Momotor combines eight scents, 160 sticks, and a copper holder, making it the most ready-to-use variety set in this group. With 20 sticks per scent, the mix covers floral, herbal, and woody directions, including lavender, jasmine, mugwort, mint, agarwood, and sandalwood. That gives it a wider range than 5 Nature’s six-scent pack, and the included holder means fewer accessories to source separately. Each 8.27-inch stick burns for up to 45 minutes, a shorter session than the longer-burning Calmveda or Raajsee citronella options. The listing describes fragrance oils, so I would not treat the set as a clearly specified essential-oil-only formula. Its main appeal is convenience and choice, not ingredient transparency or a dedicated citronella blend; buyers focused on essential-oil details may prefer one of the more explicitly described options.
Pros:- Eight varieties provide more scent options than 5 Nature’s six-scent set.
- Includes 160 sticks, with 20 assigned to each scent.
- A copper incense holder is included.
- Listed burn time is up to 45 minutes per stick.
Cons:- The listing describes fragrance oils rather than specifying an essential-oil-only formula.
- Up to 45 minutes is shorter than the listed burn time for Calmveda and Raajsee citronella sticks.
- The supplied details do not state a specific scent coverage area.
Best for: Buyers setting up a home incense routine who want several fragrance styles and an included holder in one set.
Not ideal for: Shoppers specifically seeking clearly identified essential oils, a long burn per stick, or an outdoor citronella blend.
- Brand:Momotor
- Quantity:160 sticks
- Scents:Lavender, jasmine, rose, osmanthus, mugwort, mint, agarwood, and sandalwood
- Sticks per scent:20
- Burn time:Up to 45 minutes per stick
- Included accessory:Pure copper incense holder
- Length:8.27 inches
- Material:Herbs, resin, and flowers
- Model:GX-160
Our verdict“Choose Momotor if you want an accessory-included set with broad scent variety, not a verified essential-oil formula or the longest burn.”
Raajsee Natural Incense Sticks, Assorted Variety Pack, 12 Packs (180 g)
Raajsee’s 12-pack assortment is the broadest scent sampler in this batch, spanning nag champa, white sage, patchouli, lavender, palo santo, rose, jasmine, vanilla, eucalyptus, sandalwood, and dragon blood. The sticks are described as hand-rolled in India from natural resins, herbs, aromatic wood powders, charred coconut powder, fragrant oils, and honey. That material detail gives buyers more to go on than Momotor’s fragrance-oil description, though it does not establish a specific essential-oil content. At about 45 minutes per indoor stick, its session length is close to Momotor’s listed maximum, but shorter than Raajsee’s separate citronella sticks. The approximate count of 150 also means the exact number is not fixed in the supplied details. I’d choose this for scent exploration, not for shoppers who need a precise count or a clearly itemized essential-oil formula.
Pros:- Twelve packs offer a wide range of scent styles.
- Hand-rolled in India, according to the product description.
- Lists natural resins, herbs, aromatic wood powders, fragrant oils, and honey among its materials.
- About 45 minutes of burn time per stick indoors.
Cons:- The approximate count of 150 sticks is not an exact quantity.
- Burn time may vary with indoor conditions.
- The ingredient list mentions fragrant oils but does not specify essential-oil content.
Best for: Incense users who want to explore many traditional and familiar scent families for indoor use, and are comfortable with an approximate stick count.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need an exact number of sticks, a documented essential-oil-only blend, or the longer burn of Calmveda’s outdoor citronella sticks.
- Brand:Raajsee
- Pack count:12 packs
- Total weight:180 g
- Scents:Assorted; includes nag champa, white sage, patchouli, lavender, palo santo, rose, jasmine, vanilla, eucalyptus, sandalwood, and dragon blood
- Stick length:8–8.5 inches
- Stick diameter:0.1 inches
- Approximate stick count:150
- Burn time:About 45 minutes indoors
- Origin:India
Our verdict“Pick Raajsee’s assortment for the widest scent exploration, provided an approximate count and unspecified essential-oil content work for you.”
Tulasi Natural Incense Sticks, 12 Fragrances, 240 Count
Tulasi stands out for range and quantity: 240 hand-rolled sticks cover 12 fragrances, with 20 sticks per scent. That makes it a stronger sampler than the RAINFLOW Natural Incense Sticks, which offers four scents and 80 sticks, while still giving you repeat use of each fragrance rather than just a few trial sticks. The assortment includes familiar choices such as lavender and sandalwood alongside coconut and vanilla, so it can suit different moods or shared spaces. Each stick is listed at about 40 minutes of burn time, a longer stated session than CEREMONY’s up-to-30-minute sticks. The tradeoff is that a broad mix makes it harder to know whether every scent will suit you, and the listing does not give scent-specific ingredient details beyond naturally extracted aromatics and pure oils.
Pros:- Twelve fragrances provide the broadest scent choice among these five products.
- Twenty sticks per fragrance allow repeated use without committing the whole pack to one aroma.
- Approximately 40-minute burn time supports longer relaxation or yoga sessions.
- Hand-rolled with naturally extracted aromatics and pure oils, according to the product description.
Cons:- Some of the 12 fragrances may not match the buyer’s preferences.
- The description does not provide a full ingredient breakdown for each fragrance.
Best for: Households or meditation groups that want many essential-oil-style fragrance options and enough sticks to revisit favorites.
Not ideal for: Buyers who already know they only want one fragrance, or who prefer detailed ingredient information for every scent.
- Brand:Tulasi
- Count:240 sticks
- Fragrances:12
- Sticks per fragrance:20
- Burn time:Approximately 40 minutes per stick
- Form:Stick
- Material type:Lavender wood
- Length:25 cm
Our verdict“Choose Tulasi if you want a large, varied assortment with enough sticks per scent to find and revisit favorites.”
CEREMONY 8-Scents Natural Incense Sticks, 120-Count
CEREMONY’s lineup leans toward traditional and ritual-associated aromas, pairing nag champa, frankincense, and dragon’s blood with lavender, sandalwood, and other familiar choices. That gives it a more focused character than Tulasi’s 12-fragrance spread, while offering more scent options than HEM’s single lavender fragrance. The sticks use wood powder, vegetable oil, makko powder, and water, and burn for up to 30 minutes, which suits shorter meditation or yoga sessions better than the longer stated burns of Tulasi or TRUMIRI’s eucalyptus sticks. Its roughly 120-gram box is described as containing about 120 sticks, but the quantity of each scent is not specified; buyers cannot tell whether favorites will be available in equal supply. Burn time can also vary with indoor conditions.
Pros:- Eight scents span floral, woody, resinous, and traditional incense profiles.
- Materials are listed as wood powder, vegetable oil, makko powder, and water.
- Up-to-30-minute burns suit shorter practice sessions.
- Approximately 9-inch sticks fit the familiar stick-incense format.
Cons:- The number of sticks per scent is not stated.
- The up-to-30-minute burn can vary with the indoor environment.
- Shorter stated burn time offers less session length than Tulasi or TRUMIRI.
Best for: Meditation and ceremony users who want a mix of traditional incense profiles and a listed natural-material recipe.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need equal quantities of each scent, a longer stated burn, or certainty about how many sticks come in each fragrance.
- Scents:Nag champa, sandalwood, lavender, patchouli, frankincense, white sage, palo santo, dragon’s blood
- Quantity:Approximately 120 sticks
- Weight:120 grams per box
- Length:Approximately 9 inches
- Diameter:0.1 inches
- Burn time:Up to 30 minutes per stick
- Materials:Wood powder, vegetable oil, makko powder, and water
- Item form:Stick
Our verdict“Pick CEREMONY if its traditional scent mix matters more to you than a longer burn or a guaranteed count per fragrance.”
Eucalyptus Incense Sticks, 100 Count
TRUMIRI is the focused choice for eucalyptus, rather than a sampler: all 100 sticks use the same crisp fragrance, described as made with eucalyptus essential oils, herbs, resin, and wood dust. That is a better fit for buyers who already favor eucalyptus than the mixed RAINFLOW set, where lavender, white sage, vanilla, and sandalwood divide the total across four scents. Its up-to-45-minute burn is the longest stated here, giving one stick room to accompany a longer yoga or relaxation session. The listing also says the sticks are made without charcoal or toxins, though it does not provide a detailed definition or full ingredient proportions. The main tradeoff is sensory commitment: unlike Tulasi or CEREMONY, there is no variety if eucalyptus proves too sharp or medicinal for your space.
Pros:- Eucalyptus essential oils provide a clearly defined single-scent profile.
- Up to 45 minutes of burn time is the longest stated among these five products.
- The product is described as made without charcoal or toxins.
- Handcrafted in India with herbs, resin, and wood dust.
Cons:- A single-scent pack offers no alternative if eucalyptus is not a good fit.
- The description gives no detailed ingredient proportions or information about scent strength.
- Burn time is stated as up to 45 minutes, not a guaranteed duration.
Best for: Eucalyptus fans who want one consistent fragrance for repeated yoga, meditation, or home-use sessions.
Not ideal for: Scent samplers, people sensitive to crisp herbal aromas, or buyers who want a detailed ingredient breakdown.
- Brand:TRUMIRI
- Scent:Eucalyptus
- Count:100 sticks
- Burn time:Up to 45 minutes per stick
- Length:9 inches
- Thickness:0.13 inches
- Material:Herbs, resin, wood dust, and essential oils
- Model number:Tru-IS100C-Eucalyptus
Our verdict“Choose TRUMIRI if eucalyptus is already your preferred aroma and you want a long stated burn without a mixed-scent pack.”
RAINFLOW Natural Incense Sticks, 80 Count, Four Scents
RAINFLOW keeps its assortment manageable: the 80 sticks are split evenly across lavender, white sage, vanilla, and sandalwood, with 20 of each. That makes the scent quantities easier to plan than CEREMONY’s eight-scent box, which does not state how many sticks come in each fragrance. Individual resealable packaging also helps keep unused varieties separate, a useful touch when storing a small sampler. Compared with Tulasi’s 12 scents and 240 sticks, this is a more restrained way to try several profiles without accumulating as many sticks. The limitation is that no burn time is provided, so it is harder to judge whether a stick suits a short practice or a longer session. Its four options also leave out sharper herbal scents such as TRUMIRI’s eucalyptus.
Pros:- Four scents give variety without the scale of Tulasi’s 12-fragrance assortment.
- Twenty sticks per scent make the assortment evenly divided.
- Individual resealable packaging helps keep each fragrance separate in storage.
- Nine-inch sticks are compatible with most incense holders, according to the listing.
Cons:- Burn time is not specified, making session planning less predictable.
- The 80-stick total is a smaller supply than Tulasi’s 240-count pack.
- The scent selection is limited to lavender, white sage, vanilla, and sandalwood.
Best for: New incense buyers who want four common fragrance styles in equal quantities and individually resealable packaging.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated burn duration, want a large long-term supply, or prefer eucalyptus and other sharper herbal notes.
- Brand:RAINFLOW
- Count:80 sticks
- Scents:Lavender, white sage, vanilla, sandalwood
- Quantity per scent:20 sticks
- Origin:India
- Length:9 inches
- Form:Stick
Our verdict“Choose RAINFLOW for an evenly split, easy-to-store sampler if a missing burn-time specification is not a deal-breaker.”
HEM Lavender Incense Sticks, Pack of 120
HEM is the straightforward pick for buyers who want lavender and nothing else: its 120 hand-rolled sticks avoid the uncertainty of choosing among a mixed assortment. The listed burn time of approximately 35–40 minutes is close to Tulasi’s 40-minute sticks, while HEM offers fewer scent choices and a simpler single-fragrance commitment. That focus can suit repeated meditation, prayer, or home fragrance use when lavender is already a preferred aroma. The tradeoff is limited flexibility: compared with RAINFLOW’s four scents or Tulasi’s 12, HEM cannot adapt if you want a woody or herbal change of mood. The product description identifies wood as the material but does not specify the full ingredients, so it gives less formulation detail than CEREMONY’s listed materials.
Pros:- A dedicated lavender scent suits buyers who prefer a consistent floral aroma.
- Approximately 35–40 minutes of burn time is close to Tulasi’s stated 40 minutes.
- The 120-stick pack supports regular use without a variety assortment.
- Hand-rolled in India, according to the product description.
Cons:- The single-scent format offers no variety if you want to change aromas.
- The ingredients are not specified beyond wood.
- The floral lavender fragrance may not suit every room or preference.
Best for: Lavender enthusiasts who want a substantial supply of one fragrance for regular meditation, prayer, or home use.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking multiple essential-oil-style aromas or a detailed ingredient list before choosing incense.
- Brand:HEM
- Scent:Lavender
- Quantity:120 sticks
- Burn time:Approximately 35–40 minutes per stick
- Material:Wood
- Item length:9.13 inches
- Item weight:0.27 kg
- Country of manufacture:India
Our verdict“Choose HEM if lavender is your established favorite and you prefer a large single-scent pack over a sampler.”
Bless International Frankincense and Myrrh Incense Sticks, 100 Count
The frankincense-and-myrrh blend gives this pick a resinous, traditional profile that suits deliberate rituals better than the outdoor-focused Raajsee Citronella Incense Sticks. Its listed 40–50-minute burn time can cover a meditation session or a period of worship without needing a quick replacement. The formula specifies frankincense and myrrh oil alongside wood powder and Josh powder, so buyers seeking incense made with named aromatic oils have more ingredient detail here than a generic variety pack may offer. The tradeoff is a less flexible scent choice: this is one warm, resin-led fragrance, not a sampler. The listing also gives conflicting quantity and weight details, and fragrance persistence may vary with room size and airflow, so I would not choose it for predictable whole-room coverage.
Pros:- Frankincense and myrrh oil provide a defined, resinous scent profile.
- Listed burn time of 40–50 minutes suits longer quiet sessions.
- Intended for meditation, yoga, worship, and home use.
- Ingredient breakdown identifies wood powder, Josh powder, oils, and bamboo.
Cons:- Single-scent pack offers less variety than sampler options such as 5 Nature Natural Incense Sticks Variety Pack.
- Product details conflict on quantity and weight.
- Fragrance longevity may vary by room and airflow.
Best for: People who prefer a single frankincense-and-myrrh scent for meditation, yoga, worship, or quiet home rituals.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want several fragrance options, dependable scent strength across large rooms, or fully clear quantity and weight information.
- Brand:Bless International
- Count:100 sticks
- Scent:Frankincense and myrrh
- Length:8 inches
- Burn time:40–50 minutes per stick
- Ingredients:65% natural wood powder, 13% natural Josh powder, 8% frankincense and myrrh oil, 14% bamboo stick
- Item weight:130 g
- Materials:Herbs, resin, and wood
Our verdict“Choose this pack for a focused frankincense-and-myrrh ritual scent, but skip it if variety or consistent room coverage matters more.”
Raajsee Citronella Incense Sticks, 100 Count
For buyers specifically seeking essential-oil incense for outdoor spaces, Raajsee stands apart from Bless International Frankincense and Myrrh Incense Sticks: its citronella, lemongrass, and rosemary oils are paired with a 12-inch stick intended for patios, gardens, and campsites. The listed burn time of up to 60 minutes offers a longer possible session than Bless’s stated 40–50 minutes, though wind and other weather conditions can shorten it. A 100-count pack also suits repeat outdoor use better than a small sampler. Its limits are just as clear: this is designed for open-air settings, not as an all-purpose indoor fragrance, and the description does not establish that the sticks repel insects. Choose it for a botanical outdoor aroma, not as a substitute for proven bite protection.
Pros:- Citronella, lemongrass, and rosemary essential oils create a distinct botanical blend.
- 12-inch sticks are suited to outdoor settings.
- Up to 60 minutes of listed burn time per stick.
- Plant-based, DEET-free, and charcoal-free formula.
Cons:- Outdoor design makes it less suitable as a general indoor incense choice.
- Wind and weather can affect burn time.
- The product description does not establish insect-repellent effectiveness.
Best for: Campers and patio or garden users who want long sticks with citronella and other botanical oils for outdoor scenting.
Not ideal for: Indoor incense buyers or anyone seeking a dependable insect-repellent product, since the listing describes outdoor use and does not establish repellent performance.
- Brand:Raajsee
- Count:100 sticks
- Length:12 inches
- Burn time:Up to 60 minutes per stick
- Scent:Rosemary, lemongrass, and citronella
- Formula:Plant-based, DEET-free, and charcoal-free
- Intended use:Outdoor settings, including patios, gardens, and campsites
- Model number:RAAJSEE CITRO 100 12 Inch
Our verdict“Pick Raajsee for extended outdoor scenting with botanical oils, but do not buy it for indoor use or rely on it for bite protection.”

How We Picked
I ranked these options around the details that help buyers choose essential oil incense sticks: scent range, pack size, stated accessories, and how clearly each product suits a particular use or preference. Variety matters for shoppers who are still exploring; a focused scent or citronella label can be a better match for buyers who already know what they want. Pack counts help indicate how much is included, but they do not establish burn time, fragrance strength, or value per use, so I do not treat count alone as proof of quality.
The order gives the lead position to a versatile variety pack, then weighs practical extras and assortment size against the risk of buying fragrances that may not suit the buyer. Single-scent products follow where their appeal is more specific, and closely related citronella options are distinguished by their listed names rather than unsupported claims about performance. Product details provided here do not establish ingredients, essential-oil concentration, smoke level, or sustainability; buyers who care about those points should check the package and seller information before choosing.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Essential Oil Incense Sticks
Before choosing a pack, I would separate fragrance preference from marketing language: a scent name or “natural” label does not, by itself, tell you how the sticks are made or how they will smell when burned. Use these factors to compare packs on information you can verify and to avoid buying more sticks than your routine calls for.
Match Scent Variety to How Certain You Are
If you are still discovering what you like, an assorted pack can reduce the chance of being left with a large box of one unwanted fragrance. The tradeoff is that variety packs may include scents you rarely use, so the total count can overstate how much of the box will suit you. If you already know you prefer lavender, eucalyptus, or citronella, a dedicated scent pack keeps the choice more focused. A common mistake is choosing the biggest assortment simply because it lists more fragrances; check whether those scent families appeal to you first. For shared spaces, a few distinct options can be useful, while a consistent single scent may make more sense for a regular personal routine.
Read Essential-Oil Claims Carefully
The phrase “essential oil” can suggest a particular ingredient profile, but the product name alone does not confirm which oils are present or how they are used. Look for an ingredient list, manufacturer details, and clear labeling if you want sticks made with specified oils rather than fragrance described in broad terms. Avoid assuming that “natural” means unscented additives, low smoke, or a specific production method. If ingredients matter because of sensitivities, check the full packaging information before burning a stick. This extra step is more useful than comparing scent names alone, especially when listings provide limited formulation detail.
Choose Pack Size Around Your Actual Routine
A high-count box may be convenient for frequent use, but it also commits you to more sticks of the same scent or assortment. If you burn incense occasionally, a smaller pack can limit storage and reduce the chance that a fragrance becomes tiresome before the box is finished. Counts are not directly comparable across products unless the stick size and burn duration are also stated. Do not infer how long a pack will last from the number of sticks alone. Consider your usual frequency, whether you share the pack, and whether you have a dry, secure place to store it.
Check Whether a Holder Is Included
Some sets list a holder as part of the package, while others list sticks only, so check the contents before ordering. A bundled holder can make a set easier to use right away, but its presence does not tell you whether it will suit your preferred setup or catch all ash. If you already own a stable holder, an included accessory may add little value. New buyers should also check the holder’s size and compatibility with the stick format when those details are available. Set the holder on a heat-resistant surface and keep burning incense away from drafts, children, and pets.
Treat Scent Purpose as a Preference, Not a Guarantee
Citronella, lavender, eucalyptus, and frankincense-and-myrrh suggest different scent directions, but the label does not guarantee a particular effect or fragrance intensity. Choose citronella because you want that scent profile, not because a product name alone promises a specific outdoor result. For indoor use, think about room size, ventilation, and how much fragrance you find comfortable. A strong or unfamiliar scent can feel overwhelming in a small room, so starting with a short burn is a sensible way to judge it. If you need a specific outcome, seek product details that directly support that use rather than relying on scent associations.
Compare Claims and Details, Not Just Count
Pack count is easy to compare, while burn time, stick dimensions, ingredients, and scent strength may be absent from a listing. Those missing details can matter more to daily satisfaction than a larger number of sticks. Before buying, look for clear product specifications and instructions, and compare like with like where possible. A set with fewer scents or sticks may suit you better if it names the fragrance clearly and matches a known preference. When important details are unavailable, treat that as uncertainty rather than filling the gap with assumptions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Do these product listings confirm that the sticks contain essential oils?
Not from the product names and details provided here alone. A title may use terms such as “natural” or name a fragrance without showing an ingredient list or explaining whether essential oils are used in the formulation. If a specific oil or ingredient standard matters to you, check the packaging or manufacturer’s product information before buying. This is especially relevant if you have fragrance sensitivities or are choosing sticks for a particular room. Treat scent names as descriptions, not proof of composition.
Should I choose a variety pack or a single-scent box?
Choose a variety pack if you are unsure which fragrance you will enjoy or want several options for different moods and rooms. A single-scent box makes more sense when you already know your preference and want a consistent fragrance without unwanted extras. Variety can mean more flexibility, but it can also leave you with scents you do not use. Compare the named fragrances, not just the number of scents. For a first purchase, a smaller or clearly described assortment can limit the risk of committing to a scent you dislike.
Is a higher stick count enough to tell which pack is the better buy?
No. Count tells you how many sticks are listed, but it does not reveal their length, burn duration, fragrance strength, or how many scents in an assortment you will actually use. A larger pack can be a practical choice for frequent use, yet a smaller, focused box may suit occasional use better. Compare the full package contents and look for stick dimensions or burn-time details when available. If those details are missing, avoid treating count as a complete measure of value.
Can I use citronella incense sticks indoors as well as outdoors?
Check the product’s directions and intended-use information rather than assuming that a citronella name means it is suited to every setting. The listing details here identify citronella scent, but do not establish a specific indoor or outdoor performance claim. If burning indoors, use good ventilation, a stable holder, and a short burn while you gauge the fragrance. For outdoor use, consider wind and placement, since these can affect how smoke and scent disperse. Do not rely on incense as a substitute for other measures you may need.
What should I check if fragrance or smoke tends to bother me?
Look for ingredient information and any available details about smoke, fragrance intensity, and use instructions; the product names alone do not answer those questions. Choose a scent you already tolerate, and avoid starting with a large assortment if unfamiliar fragrances may be an issue. Try a brief burn in a ventilated area and stop if it causes discomfort. Keep incense away from people or animals who may be sensitive to smoke or fragrance. If a listing lacks the details you need, contact the seller or choose a product with clearer labeling.
Conclusion
For the broadest all-around fit, I would start with the 5 Nature six-scent variety pack; it gives curious buyers more fragrance directions to compare. The best value by included quantity and setup convenience is Momotor’s 160-stick set with a copper holder, while Tulasi is the quantity-and-variety pick for shoppers who specifically want 12 listed fragrances and 240 sticks. For beginners, the 5 Nature assortment is the clearest way to explore; for a focused scent, choose HEM Lavender, Eucalyptus Incense Sticks, or a citronella option according to your preference. I would call none a verified premium choice from the listed details alone, since materials, ingredient sourcing, and burn performance are not specified. Match the pack to the scent you will use, and verify formulation details if essential-oil content is a firm requirement.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.












